Drum rolls in reason.

Post links, share files, discuss drums. All things drums.

Moderators: PEPCORE, SweetPeaPod, BreakforceOne, JohnMerrik

Breakcore Member
User avatar
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 12:00 am
Location: California

Drum rolls in reason.

Postby ObedMarsh » Tue Oct 16, 2007 1:15 am

Does anybody know how to make really good drum rolls in reason?
I normally just make drum loops on my Electribe, but I got some good drums samples for reason.

thanks in advance.

Member
User avatar
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 12:00 am

Postby mindkontrolultra » Sat Oct 20, 2007 9:11 am

import them into a real sequencing app.... reason is garbage IMHO

The Horse Lord!
User avatar
Posts: 556
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Killwaukee, Wisconsin

Postby HORSE FORCE » Wed Dec 19, 2007 5:23 pm

you gotta use the nnxt for everything in reason. good drum rolls require that you have the release in the envelope all the way down. reason is good for breakcore and hip hop, but not much else.

Maximum Pwnrdrive
User avatar
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Baltimore, MD

Postby Lycan » Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:42 am

it's the size of your production software, it's how you use it.

Three Poster
User avatar
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:00 am

Postby mugen303 » Wed Feb 06, 2008 7:47 pm

i've just invested in some roland v-drums, as a drummer i can easily put down snare rolls with out having to mess around with the sequencer for ages. its best to keep them natural, although quantising them makes them sound aphex. use the NN-XT.

reason 4's groove window is a good resource also for doubling up the speed, randomising etc.. tho my mate's using fruity loops n he seems to be able to do crazier breakcore kinda stuff.

Return to Drums

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests