Gabba Bass drum sound

Post links, share files, discuss drums. All things drums.

Moderators: PEPCORE, SweetPeaPod, BreakforceOne, JohnMerrik

Member
User avatar
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 12:00 am

Postby Dread874 » Tue Dec 22, 2009 2:37 am

basically: a distorted 909 kick

CoreCore Member
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:00 am
Location: Lincoln, UK

Postby Wobbatha Christie » Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:38 pm

Dread874 wrote:basically: a distorted 909 kick

CoreCore Member
User avatar
Posts: 142
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 12:00 am
Location: Wageningen

Postby Skornsteen » Fri Jan 15, 2010 10:29 am

You could try JBM aftershock, it's perfect for gabber kicks.

n3wb
User avatar
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 12:00 am

Postby Ecchi-chan » Fri Jul 16, 2010 7:10 pm

Get a pre-made one, fuck around with it in Sound Forge using the Graphic FX, or get a decent sounding kick, distort it and do the same.

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 12:00 am

Postby Dalever » Mon Aug 09, 2010 10:50 pm

google ;)

N0oO0obZoR
User avatar
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 12:00 am
Location: Cardiff, UK

Postby LeVzi » Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:00 pm

Shock Force sample packs are pretty good, but been raped to hell now. But you can also remangle a kick.

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 12:00 am

Postby robertsthecoolest » Wed Nov 03, 2010 3:08 am

I really like using Ableton Live to distort kicks.
Saturator, Waveshaper, distortion VSTs, multiband comp, sidechain compressor with multiple kicks.

Previous

Return to Drums

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests