Any other Drummers?

Post links, share files, discuss drums. All things drums.

Moderators: PEPCORE, SweetPeaPod, BreakforceOne, JohnMerrik

CoreCore Member
User avatar
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 12:00 am

Postby Mathlovsky » Mon May 19, 2008 5:34 pm

i can drum, mostly hardcore punk and heavy metal :-)

n3wb
User avatar
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 12:00 am

Postby xyzan » Sun Jun 01, 2008 3:00 pm

I play drums in several bands but i've never really thought about including it into my electronic music mainly because I cant really play any seriously hectic beats on accoustic.

1337 P0ZT3r
User avatar
Posts: 682
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 12:00 am
Location: Indiana

Postby MarkyPoo » Wed Jun 25, 2008 4:11 pm

I Play Drums In A Powerviolence Band.
And Also Record My Own Loops Sometimes.

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 12:00 am
Location: Austria

Postby Psialli » Fri Jan 09, 2009 6:37 pm

Yep, I'm a drummer too.
Playing for five years now, and I think my playing is ok.
Want to play some frkn frantic Drum'n'Bass or Breakcore stuff..
but my technic is not good enough yet. :wink:

Three Poster
User avatar
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:00 am

Postby julie » Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:29 pm

i m a drummer too.I play on an electronc drum!!!! :P

Three Poster
User avatar
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:00 am

Postby julie » Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:31 pm

and i plan mostly breakcore dnb, jazz funk

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 12:00 am

Postby nidocom » Sat Apr 11, 2009 1:17 am

I've never really been a serious drummer (never in a band) but I'v always thought it would be really awesome to hook up a computer controlled set of sticks to a real drumkit for more of a jazz feel, but insanely fast. :mrgreen:

Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 12:00 am

Postby overcome » Sat Apr 18, 2009 2:12 pm

I wish to became a good drummer like Mike Bordin and Nico Mc Brain.
And i know i became because this is in my vein.
Seeeee ya.

Hardcore Member
User avatar
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 12:00 am
Location: The Hardcore Midwest!

Postby epilektric » Sat Apr 18, 2009 4:52 pm

I wonder how many drummers on here have some sort of equipment to record their drums and if they would be interested in contributing to a sample pack of live drum loops.

Anyone interested in that?

P.S. I've had the pleasure of seeing Doormouse perform live in a small studio with Anonymous doing the drumming. After playing for a while Doormouse just handed it over to Anonymous and he went nuts busting out breaks for about a half hour. It was just pure drums and everyone was really liking it. My friend Josh (The Artbreaker) called it 21st century tribalism. Sweet.

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 12:00 am

Postby TLV » Wed May 13, 2009 5:41 pm

i play acoustic drums.

one of the things i do is before i put any beat or anything in a song im making i have to be able to play it first.

The Horse Lord!
User avatar
Posts: 556
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 12:00 am
Location: Killwaukee, Wisconsin

Postby HORSE FORCE » Wed May 13, 2009 7:24 pm

i play in a rock band with two drummers. i like drums a bit.

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 12:00 am

Postby 6cb9 » Wed Jun 17, 2009 2:15 am

well,i play bass sooo:P

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 12:00 am

Postby Sanspants » Fri Aug 14, 2009 7:22 pm

Hi. I also play acoustic drums. Hooray.

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 12:00 am

Postby TheMessage » Mon Sep 21, 2009 8:37 pm

I play, mostly Math Rock and similar styles. I used to play mallet percussion two (Marimba and the like) but my technique has probably gone to hell by now.

Member
User avatar
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 12:00 am

Postby mitb » Mon Dec 07, 2009 2:20 am

im a bassist, but i also play drums in bands been playing for like 8 years or so, dont have a formal training, but i can read drum notation
i currently play in 2 bands; death metal and a hardcore band + a project of emo violence/black metal
i sample my drums sometimes and i tried recording loops but never used them in tracks :O
when i play live sometimes, i play with my drummer friend ;]
im more into blast beats and d-beat ;]

PreviousNext

Return to Drums

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests