How I Make A Break.

How-To's written by members of this site... Don't know how to do it? Stop crying and read.

Moderators: PEPCORE, SweetPeaPod, BreakforceOne, JohnMerrik

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 12:00 am

Postby badiKal » Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:14 am

Rather helpful. Thanks mate.

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 12:00 am

Postby duerminator » Thu Jun 24, 2010 5:15 am

Thanks for this tutorial :wink:

Three Poster
User avatar
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 12:00 am

Postby klitoris » Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:48 pm

Braakselkoor wrote:pause 8)
haha

Three Poster
User avatar
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 12:00 am

Postby GAULNOIZE » Tue Aug 03, 2010 12:34 pm

yeah nice

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 12:00 am

Postby romanivaniv » Sun Aug 08, 2010 10:40 pm

coolll!!

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 12:00 am

Postby deathstar » Fri Oct 22, 2010 1:44 pm

awesome stuff, dude!
I noted all the points. can't wait to use this knowledge for my own music.
very cool!
thx!

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 12:00 am

Postby robertsthecoolest » Wed Nov 03, 2010 3:18 am

never thought to mix vocal stabs with breaks.

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:00 am

Postby UglyAmerican » Fri Apr 01, 2011 8:14 pm

I always appreciate tips on making breaks, but I'm wondering if you have any specific tips on processing breaks to get a heavier, "cracking" kind of b-core sound. Pretty much everyone offers the same generic advice (layering, EQ'ing, bouncing multiple samples, etc) but I'm looking for more exact information. I've probably made about 200 different drum kits in Logic's EXS24 sampler, and have tried most of Logic's various processors, but the results have been very hit and miss. Is N.I.'s Battery the answer, or do you have any processing ideas you'd be willing to share?

n3wb
User avatar
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 12:00 am

Postby Vfive » Sun Apr 03, 2011 3:03 pm

where do i put gabber kicks over my break in a song?

Three Poster
User avatar
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 12:00 am

Postby Dr BreakKkilL » Sat Apr 16, 2011 12:17 pm

Thx for your help !! i'm going to experiment thhat!

Supah No0b
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 12:00 am

Postby Hajnal » Tue May 24, 2011 2:35 pm

This helps a lot, thanks.

Previous

Return to Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests