How did you start of making your stuff.

How-To's written by members of this site... Don't know how to do it? Stop crying and read.

Moderators: PEPCORE, SweetPeaPod, BreakforceOne, JohnMerrik

Supah No0b

How did you start of making your stuff.

Postby ||Seba|| » Wed Mar 04, 2009 5:28 pm

How did you start of making your stuff and how are you doing now?
With what gear did you start software/hardware and how did you evolved?
What style of music do you make?

I'm a newbie.
Just started a few days ago.
I'm gonna try to make breakcore/ragga.

My gear is my laptop + Ableton Live 7.
My guitar rig (that I want to for samples):
- Guitars: Ibanez SG 1971, Epiphone Les Paul Custom
- Amps: Fender FM 212, Marshall 6100 30th Anniversary
- Effects: EH Big Muff, Dunlop Zakk Wylde Wah, Boss Metal Zone, Boss Turbo Distortion, Boss Super Overdrive. (for now)

If you have tips & tricks you can put them here for people like me who just started off.

Thanx

Supah No0b

Postby breeku » Tue Mar 10, 2009 10:32 am

Seba,

there are so many ways to produce Breakcore, be creative,

I use renoise, i use reason to create or fatten up samples.
Gear; Keyboard and mouse.

Go visit youtube and watch alot of tutorials.

Three Poster

Postby andythecorpse » Wed Mar 11, 2009 5:18 pm

I started playing with my micro korg and just my eletric Roland set, editing and chopping the parts with audacity, then I was introduced to the FL demo, and finnally got the whole program. I am still knew and am learning alot, so far this site has been a great help, cant wait to start downloading and chopping! :twisted:

n0Ob

Postby dthhand5 » Sun Mar 29, 2009 4:16 am

I am still pretty new with getting my breakcore right, but I just punched some f*cked up drum breaks into Renoise and added some samples to keep it from drums alone, 'cause that would be crap.

Hardcore Member

Postby epilektric » Tue Mar 31, 2009 12:00 pm