hardware or software?!

Gear Debates, Reviews, Rants, and Raves. And of course a touch of bragging.

Moderators: PEPCORE, SweetPeaPod, BreakforceOne, JohnMerrik

Supah No0b

hardware or software?!

Postby ketsarku » Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:29 pm

hi there!

i'm a newbie on the fields of producing electronic music (breakcore - drill and bass - ambient - 8 bit etc) and i have no idea what i really need to create this sound.. :roll:

i went to a music store and the seller told me that i need these things..
laptop
MOTU UltraLite
M-Audio Axiom-25
Akai MPD-24
Native Instruments Battery 3
Korg Kaoss Pad 3

as you can see.. a lot of expensiv stuff for a bloody beginner. i've chatted with some other producer and they said, all that i really need is renoise, reason, battery 3 and a computer.

so.. i'm confused. please help me. ^^ if you got any questions, iw will answer them as soon as possible.

cheerio! hail to the break!

CoreCore Member

Postby Higgins » Tue Jan 22, 2008 10:59 pm