CD DJ's

Gear Debates, Reviews, Rants, and Raves. And of course a touch of bragging.

Moderators: PEPCORE, SweetPeaPod, BreakforceOne, JohnMerrik

CoreCore Member

CD DJ's

Postby Higgins » Wed Dec 19, 2007 3:03 am

I've been looking lately for a good and reliable cdj player and mixer, price is an issue but if you feel strongly about a product taht is expensive say it anyway. Thank you.

Pwncall Member

Postby hue-e » Wed Dec 19, 2007 3:51 am

Pioneer CDJ-1000 hands down... anything else is a complete joke, no joking.

I've been using a pair of them with a DJM-600 for a few years now and, even after playing on many other CD players, I can still say that for stability, quality and functionality, you cannot go wrong with these joints.

hue-e
[ www.destroyer.net | www.usjungle.net | www.devilmusicmusic.com | www.hue-e.com - austin, tx]

**DUMPSTER DUO w/ HUE-E & ALAN**
LIVE ON www.destroyer.net/radio
EVERY TUESDAY, 6-8PM CST

CoreCore Member

Postby Higgins » Wed Dec 19, 2007 4:40 am

haha, the 1,300 usd price tag for a new one is a bit daunting..but who nkows

The Horse Lord!

Postby HORSE FORCE » Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:12 am

i have two numark cdx's and they are way better if you have ever touched real vinyl in your life (im not saying you havent.) they are way better for scratching and beat matching. the only problem with them is making sure they work all the time.

in my opinion, cd-based turntables are a thing of the past and things like serato and traktor are the ways of the future. it seems to me that most of the dj shows i go to, they're all combining vinyl with laptop-based djing.

Pwncall Member

Postby hue-e » Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:36 am

re: price... you get what you pay for, spend the extra few bucks

re: numark.. yeah, I've used them, they suck imo. I started as a good ole regular vinyl dj, and I still stand by the pioneers. I also know a few turntablists that will stand by them over anything else on the market.
hue-e